Government reveals full list of countries exempt from COVID-19 travel quarantine

A full list of the countries exempt from the coronavirus travel quarantine has been released by the UK government.

The much-awaited list of countries that English residents can visit this summer, bringing joy to some, but misery for others.

The list of 71 destinations – including Turkey and Cyprus (South)  – mean travellers from England have the go-ahead from the Foreign Office to travel from July 4 and will be exempt from quarantine on arrival back to England after July 10.

The Government said: “We will keep the conditions in these countries and territories under review. If they worsen we will not hesitate to reintroduce self-isolation requirements.

“Travellers should always check the latest FCO travel advice. Travel advice includes information on any health measures in place for visitors to the country or territory. These can include a requirement to self-isolate, quarantine, or undergo testing for coronavirus, or even restrictions on entry.”

Does it include North Cyprus?

Currently, in the Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC) any traveller who are citizens and foreign nationals who hold residency or work/student permits will still need to pay for and carry out mandatory 14 days quarantine.

Travellers are also not permitted to cross the borders between North and South. According to the FCO anyone what has been in the UK within 14-days of travelling to South Cyprus will not be allowed with the expectation to anyone that is legal residents of Cyprus and Cypriot ID holders.

Under the new quarantine-free travel list the UK government has published, it is unclear if travellers flying to North Cyprus via Turkey would be able to benefit from the new rules or still have to carry out a mandatory 14-day quarantine once returning to the UK.



  • Austria
  • Andorra
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus (South)
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France (overseas territories of France are listed separately, where included in the exemption)
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal (only The Azores and Madeira)
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey

Central Americas and Caribbean

  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Jamaica
  • Martinique
  • South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands


French Polynesia
Hong Kong
New Zealand
South Korea
Wallis and Futuna


  • Reunion


  • British Antarctic Territory

The FCO’s entry requirements for Cyprus can be found here on this link  and for turkey can be found on this link

Daha fazla göster

Yorum yazıp fikirlerinizi paylaşabilirsiniz.

İlgili haber


Reklam engelleyici tespit edildi!

Reklam engelleyici kullandığınızı görüyoruz. ÜCRETSİZ olarak dağıtılan binlerce gatezemiz ve internet sitemizde yer alan haberleri okuyabilmeniz için her yıl on binlerce pound harcıyoruz. Bu ise sitemizde bulunan reklamlar sayesinde gerçekleşmektedir.’u kullanmaya devam etmek için lütfen bu alan adını reklam engelleyicisine ekleyerek bize destek verin.